Home > Exchange > off for recess week

off for recess week

Time has been flying fast! Tomorrow my recess week begins and my friends and I will be doing some travelling for the week. What was originally supposed to be a trip to India (visa complications cancelled this), has now changed into a trip to Nepal! This is going to be a rather spontaneous trip. My friends and I have not planned anything (ie. sightseeing or accommodation) so we will just pick up a lonely planet guide and see where that takes us.

I’m sure most people think of one thing when they think of Nepal:

Mount Everest!

I checked out the climb to Base Camp (which many people do) and it takes approximately 20 days from arrival to Nepal. I’m only there for one week…I hope to get some great shots of some mountains and maybe trek a part of a Himalayan mountain.

I’ll post about the trip when I’m back. To my friends back home, enjoy your reading week!

Categories: Exchange
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment