Archive

Archive for June 10, 2011

A Trip Check In

June 10, 2011 Leave a comment

It’s been over two weeks since I last posted. With just my iPod touch and limited internet access, I’ll make this post short.

I travelled the past two weeks with Mariko, one of my friends from back home around Cambodia and Vietnam. I had several highlights in both countries:

Cambodia:

Siam Reap: very ‘touristy’ area with magnificent temples of Angkor Wat. This place also had the best food so far of my trip.

Battambang: small town in Cambodia. There were no tourists and we didn’t like the feel of the area so we left the day after arriving.

Phnom Penh: the capital of Cambodia. Busy and bustling everywhere. Also got food poisoning here from a western restaurant.

Vietnam:

Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon): formerly the capital of South Vietnam, this city has alot of history relating to the Vietnam war.

Mui Ne: located on the coastline of Vietnam in a more relaxing setting. Highlights included motorbike riding and sand dune sledding.

I’m now in Thailand and another friend (Wiktoria) has joined us for this leg of the trip.

Pictures and more awesome places to come soon!

Categories: Exchange