Home > Exchange > India vs. Sri Lanka!

India vs. Sri Lanka!

Yesterday, India and Sri Lanka faced off in the Cricket World Cup Final. I’ve never been a big fan of cricket but after two classmates invited me to watch the semi-final on Wednesday night, I thought I would check out the most anticipated match of the Cup.

I did not watch the whole thing but I did arrive when India was batting. The bars that night along Boat Quay were filled with Indian supporters and I also saw several other exchange students catching the match. I probably cannot give an overview of the match since I will probably use the wrong terms, but India won!

Excitement in the air:

My classmate Shagun, and I catching in the game

India support everywhere

Cheering erupted after each major bat and after the win.


New Food

One of my group meetings for a course was held at a mall downtown (VivoCity) and we ended up eating at Seoul Garden Restaurant. I tried something new:

Bulggogi Garlic Chicken Bibim Bap

 

I’ve spent 5 weeks now in Singapore (I could probably be considered a local). The next two weeks are the last two of my term so it will be some intense studying, exams, and presentations. After that, I will get the chance to travel (finally!).

Categories: Exchange
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

