Home > Exchange > off to Singapore!

off to Singapore!

A rather quick note:

Time certainly does fly! This break went by too quick. I’m off to Singapore tomorrow with a rather long layover in Beijing. I’ve never flown 10+ hours before so hopefully it isn’t brutal. Not sure what I’ll do in Beijing but I guess I can explore the airport or watch some movies on my laptop.

Anyways, back to packing. I really should not procrastinate everything to the last minute. I hope I don’t forget anything!

P.S. Happy New Year! Singapore is 13 hours ahead of Toronto so they rang it in well before we did. Here’s a pic of celebrations over Marina Bay:

Categories: Exchange
  1. Rachel
    January 3, 2011 at 7:33 am

    YAY RANJI
    So excited for ya
    Keep this updated
    I wanna know how you’re doing !!!
    Fingers crossed for ur adventures and I’m sure ull have an unreal time. Especially knowing you’ve got a job at BBBBBELL lockdowned !
    – so what did ya end up doing on ur supa long flight ?
    – fill us in fill us in

    We all start our first day back at uwo tomorrow ugh
    Back to reality
    I miss home already and I’m still AT home but in bed as I leave for uwo early tomorrow morning in time for ugh biz 2257.

    Anyways
    Ill check in soon
    All the best !
    XO

  2. January 5, 2011 at 4:47 am

    Haha I watched ALOT of movies. The flight wasnt that bad after all.

    No worries, 2257 isnt that bad! no more T-Sheets hahah

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

